Jump to contentJump to search
Competence area: CAREER

Competence area CAREER

A seamless transition from university to work should be planned during the course of studies. The student academy supports you with consulting and event offers for professional orientation and the acquisition of additional qualifications. Take advantage of these in order to prepare yourself optimally for your career entry.

You will find offers for all phases of study up to the application phase or career entry as well as the job exchange service Jobbörse Stellenwerk Düsseldorf for side jobs, internships and entry positions.

For employers we offer various cooperation possibilities. You can find further information here.

In the competence area "Career" you have the possibility to book the following types of events:

» Excursions
» Workshops
» Seminars for practical and professional orientation
» KUBUS-Module for students of the Faculty of Philosophy
» Ways into the job (Wege in den Job)

We advise students and graduates of the HHU on all questions concerning orientation on the job market, applications, career planning and career entry as well as study doubts. For this purpose, we offer a comprehensive, psychologically based range of consulting services . In addition to practicing (digital) job interviews and checking application documents as well as digital profiles, we also offer career entry coaching and individual career advice.

» Application portfolio check
» Career Planning
» Career entry coaching
» Interview training
» Profile check XING and LinkedIn
» Advice in case of study doubts

A study-accompanying internship is an important component of vocational preparation. You will gain initial experience in everyday working life and learn how to transfer theoretical content from your studies into practical everyday working life.

In our interactive e-learning module, students will find many helpful tips for searching and preparing, for behavior in everyday working life and for subsequent self-reflection.

» My Internship

The stellenwerk platform is the official job portal of the HHU. Students and graduates have the opportunity to find interesting internships, working student positions or entry-level positions and to inform themselves about events, which help them to make their own career choice and show them entry options with different employers. Internal university positions (SHK, WHB) are also regularly published here!

» stellenwerk at the HHU Düsseldorf
Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen
Kompetenzbereich: CAREER

Kompetenzbereich CAREER

Ein nahtloser Übergang vom Studium in den Beruf sollte schon während des Studiums geplant werden. Die Studierendenakademie unterstützt Sie dabei mit Beratungs- und Veranstaltungsangeboten zur beruflichen Orientierunge und zum Erwerb von Zusatzqualifikationen. Nutzen Sie diese, um sich optimal auf den Berufseinstieg vorzubereiten.

Sie finden bei uns Angebote für alle Studienphasen bis hin zur Bewerbungsphase bzw. zum Berufseinstieg sowie die Jobbörse Stellenwerk Düsseldorf für Nebenjobs, Praktika und Einstiegsstellen.

Für Arbeitgeber*innen bieten wir diverse Kooperationsmöglichkeiten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Im Bereich "Career" haben Sie die Möglichkeit, folgende Veranstaltungsarten zu belegen:

» Exkursionen
» Workshops
» Seminare zur Praxis- und Berufsorientierung
» KUBUS-Modul für Studierende der Philosophischen Fakultät
» Wege in den Job

Wir beraten Studierende und Absolvent*innen der HHU zu allen Fragen in den Bereichen Orientierung am Arbeitsmarkt, Bewerbung, Karriereplanung und Berufseinstieg sowie Studienzweifel. Dafür halten wir ein umfangreiches, psychologisch fundiertes Beratungsangebot vor. Neben der Übung von (digitalen) Vorstellungsgesprächen und dem Check von Bewerbungsunterlagen sowie Digitalprofilen, führen wir Berufseinstiegs-Coaching und individuelle Karriereberatung durch.

» Bewerbungsmappencheck
» Karriereplanung
» Coaching Berufseinstieg
» Interviewtraining
» Profilcheck XING und LinkedIn
» Beratung bei Studienzweifel

Ein studienbegleitendes Praktikum ist ein wichtiger Baustein der Berufsvorbereitung. Sie sammeln erste Erfahrungen im Berufsalltag und lernen, theoretische Inhalte aus dem Studium in den praktischen Berufsalltag zu übertragen.

In unserem interaktiven E-Learning-Modul finden Studierende viele hilfreiche Tipps zur Suche und Vorbereitung, zum Verhalten im Berufsalltag und zur anschließenden Selbstreflexion.

» Mein Praktikum

Die Plattform stellenwerk ist das offizielle Jobportal der HHU. Studierende und Absolvent*innen haben hier die Möglichkeit, interessante Praktika, Werkstudentenstellen oder Einstiegspositionen zu finden und sich über Veranstaltungen zu informieren, die Hilfestellungen für die eigene Berufswahl geben und Einstiegsoptionen bei verschiedenen Arbeitgebern aufzeigen. Auch universitätsinterne Stellen (SHK, WHB) werden hier regelmäßig veröffentlicht!

» stellenwerk an der HHU Düsseldorf
Verantwortlichkeit: